Awards for public sector performance

New South Wales public sector agencies have been invited to participate in the Premier’s Public Sector Awards.

The awards recognised and reward outstanding performance and achievement by the NSW public sector.

Award categories include: leading change; delivering services; engaging with the community; project delivery – making it happen; succeeding through innovation; Premier’s priority category – increasing jobs for young people; and Premier’s award for individual excellence.

The awards are open to all NSW public sector agencies, including departments and agencies or other government bodies. They are open to agency, inter-agency and inter-sectoral teams.

Entries close Monday 30 August 2010.

For more information visit

Comment below to have your say on this story.

If you have a news story or tip-off, get in touch at  

Sign up to the Government News newsletter

Leave a comment:

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required